EnglishIrishSpanishGermanFrenchDutchItalianPortugueseChinese (Simplified)Arabic

School Calendar 2019/20

School Closures 2019/20. Calendar is also updated on the website.

Re-opening: Wednesday, 28th August 2019.

Mid-Term (Halloween): Closed Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November (inclusive) 2019.

Christmas Holidays: Closing at 12 o’clock on Friday 20th December 2019.

Re-opening on Monday 6th January 2020.

Mid-Term Break: Closed Thursday 20th February & Friday 21sth February 2020.

School Holiday/Public Holiday: Monday 16th March & Tuesday 17th March 2020.

Easter Holidays: Closing at the end of the school day on Friday 3rd of April 2020.

Re-opening on Monday 20th April 2020.

Public Holiday & School Holiday: Closed Monday 4th May & Tuesday 5th May 2020

School Holiday: Closed Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May (inclusive) 2020.

Public Holiday: Closed Monday 1st June 2020.

Summer Holidays: Closing at 12 o’clock on Tuesday 30th June 2020.

  • In informing you re the above school closures for the full coming year we are hoping that
    family holidays and breaks will, in as far as is possible, coincide with the above.
  • We are obliged to report to the National Educational Welfare Board any pupils who exceed
    20 days absence in a school year
  •  If your child is absent from school, on his/her return to school, please write a note or use
    notes provided regarding absences at the back of the school diary. Do not phone school
    regarding absences.
Back to Results

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience. By using this site you agree to our Cookie Policy OK